FBC Youth bonfire


Eupora’s First Baptist Church youth enjoy a bonfire at the home of Russ and Carol Turner. … Read more

Webster County 4-H well represented at state fair

Faith Morris: Dairy Goat exhibitor

By Jennifer Williams
Extension Agent FCS/4-H
Webster County

Webster County 4-H was well represented at the 2014 Mississippi State Fair.

Webster County 4-H was represented by 13 youth in both the 4-H Livestock Project and 4-H Village. Jacsen Nowell received … Read more

MHGC Yard of Month



This is the yard of Trish Mohan of Maben, who has featured fall motif decorations at her door. … Read more

Carroll signs with Alcorn to play baseball

Collin Carroll signs to play baseball with Alcorn State University for the upcoming season. Sharing in this important day are his family, (front)  Stephanie Stephens, Amy Stephens, (back) Loye Stephens, Suzanne Bird and Kade Bird.

From Press Reports

It is something he has been dreaming about since he began playing T-ball at 4-years-old.

Collin Carroll’s passion for baseball only grew as he progressed through school, and while at Ridgeland High School, he had a .415 … Read more

Church celebrates All Saints Day


From Church Reports

The United Methodist Men of Eupora FUMC sponsored a unique event on All Saints Nov. 2, honoring some of the “older saints” of the church with a steak supper.

The Rev. Ron Thomas shared his gift… Read more

FBC donates food



Jackson Edwards helps the Rev. Travis Gray and Bro. Kevin Barnette with bags of food distributed to needy families throughout the community. Members of First Baptist Church of Eupora donated enough food to help about 40… Read more

November Students of the month


These Eupora Elementary School students were chosen by their teachers for exemplifying the characteristic of honesty and are the November Students of the Month: … Read more