Local students among fall MSU graduates

Mississippi State University has announced the fall 2016 graduates for Webster County.

Honor graduates include all bachelor-degree candidates with exceptional scholastic averages and at least half the total required course hours earned at MSU. Their specific levels of recognition and the minimum required averages for each, based on a 4.0 scale, are summa cum laude, 3.80; magna cum laude, 3.60; and cum laude, 3.40.

The academic honors are recorded on the graduates’ diplomas and permanent records, as well as in the commencement program.

The commencement ceremony for fall graduates was Dec. 9 at Humphrey Coliseum.

Eupora: Julia Badillo, BBA, College of Business; Joshua Bingham, BS, College of Arts and Sciences; Cayley Browning, BBA, College of Business; Haley Harrison, BS, College of Education; Colby Mitchell, BS, Kenneth Newton, BS, Bagley College of Engineering (magna cum laude); Paul Oswalt, BS, College of Ag. and Life Sciences; Krunal Patel, BBA, College of Business; Mary Rumore, BA, College of Arts and Sciences.

Maben: Austin Phelps, BBA, College of Business; Chloe Roberson, BS, College of Ag. and Life Sciences.

Mathiston: Emily Miller, BS, College of Education (cum laude); Benjamin Palmer, BS, College of Ag. and Life Sciences; David Wofford, BA, College of Arts and Sciences.