Locals among MSU grads

More than 676 degrees were conferred at the conclusion of Mississippi State University’s 2013 summer term.

Honor graduates include all bachelor-degree candidates with exceptional scholastic averages and at least half the total required course hours earned at MSU.

Graduates from Webster County (with their most recent address) were:

• Jerel Allen, Maben, College of Education, BS

• Odie Avery, Eupora, College of Ag. & Life Sciences, MLA

• Katherine Hairfield, Eupora, College of Arts & Sciences, BS and BA

• Marlena Hubbard, Stewart, College of Arts & Sciences, MS

• Tiffany Jourdan, Brooksville, College of Arts & Sciences, BS

• Ebonee Lane, Columbus, College of Business, BBA (two)

• Jacqueline Worman, Eupora, College of Business, BBA