Mathiston, Maben mayors unopposed

From Staff Reports

Mathiston and Maben’s mayors will serve for additional terms after
having no challengers for re-election.

Mathiston Mayor Jimmy Carden and Maben Mayor Larry L. Pruitt are both
unopposed in the June 4 general election.

Mathiston has eight qualifiers for the board of aldermen, including
all five incumbents: Matthew Carden, Earl Frost, Jeff Haney, Lavelle
McAlpin and Harvey Pinnix.

Also qualifying were Jill Carroll, Sharon Fulgham and Betty
Christopher Jeffcoats.

Marshal Roger Miller qualified for re-election and Mathiston Officer
Shane Box also filed for marshal.

Maben has a field of seven candidates for the board of aldermen,
including incumbents Darrell Bryant, Patty C. Harpole, Rufus Harris,
Robert J. Herd and Harvey Jones.

William Terrell “Terry” Harpole and Linda Diann Washington are also
running for the Maben board.