Local Miss Hospitality has

From Staff Reports

Webster County Miss Hospitality Karlee Stewart participated in rehearsals, tours, interviews, speeches and on-stage competition during last week’s Mississippi Miss Hospitality Pageant.

Chandler Llana, who represented Panola County, was crowned Miss Hospitality 2012 on Saturday night at the Saenger Theater in Hattiesburg.

Stewart, of Walthall, advanced to the Top 10, according to a family member. The Top 10 took part in an on-stage interview during the evening gown competition on Saturday. The number of contestants was further trimmed to five before Llana was announced as the winner.

Rounding out the Top Five were first alternate Katie Kaiser of Olive Branch, second alternate Morgan Musgrove of Laurel, third alternate Whitley Tassin of Petal and fourth alternate Brandy Jarvis of Ocean Springs.

Miss Hospitality contestants were judged in part on a 20-second commercial they voiced about their home county. They also delivered a 90-second speech about Mississippi as part of the program.

“I’ve had such an amazing time this week,” Stewart said in a Facebook post Sunday. “I’ve met 35 incredible girls and made memories and friendships that will last a lifetime. I can’t tell everyone thank you enough for the endless text messages, phone calls and gifts. I’m truly blessed to have such a great support system.”